From one Mom to another…

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about this very important role we have as “mom”.  Why is is so hard, why didn’t God give us a few more arms and a few more hours in each day to get everything done?  Why can motherhood be such a lonely place sometimes and then be one of the most rewarding roles the very next second?  Lately, God has been teaching me that I’m not alone!  The nurturing of life is what He has called you and I to!  WOW… just stop and put down your “to-do” list and just think about that for a moment.  And why would He give me three amazing little lives and just expect me to figure it out on my own?  Well, I have good news!!!!! He didn’t and doesn’t intend for me to just figure it out.  God desires for me to walk with Him each day as He encourages and loves on me with each step.  I’ve been reading this amazing book (actually for the second time around) that my precious sister-in-law gave me a couple of years ago.  This jumped out at me this week:  “All women are made in the image of God in that we bring forth life.  We not only birth children but give birth to ideas, to creative expressions, to ministries…we invite others to deeper realms of healing, to deeper walks with God, to deeper intimacy with Jesus” (Captivating by John & Stasi Eldridge).  This, my friends, is why mom2mom exists!!! We will encourage one another and build each other up in our journey of motherhood.  Can’t wait to meet you at our first gathering, October 13th!!!!

Leave a Reply

